Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026: 67 Posts
The Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd. (Sindhudurg DCC Bank) has announced 67 Clerk vacancies through its 2026 recruitment drive. The detailed recruitment notification is dated 3 September 2026, and eligible candidates can submit their applications online from 3 September 2026 at 12:00 PM to 17 September 2026 at 11:59 PM.
The recruitment is particularly relevant for graduates and postgraduates looking for a banking-sector career in Sindhudurg district, Maharashtra. Candidates need a graduate or postgraduate qualification in any discipline with at least 40% marks, along with passing the Matriculation examination with Marathi as one of the subjects.
Important: Check Out Other Govt. Bank Jobs 2026
The selection process consists of an online examination followed by a personal interview. The online examination carries 90 marks, has 90 questions, and must be completed in 75 minutes. It will be conducted in English and Marathi.
Selected candidates will receive a ₹18,000 monthly stipend during the 18-month probation period. After satisfactory completion of probation, candidates may be confirmed in the Bank’s regular Clerk grade and receive emoluments according to the applicable Clerk pay scale.
Important: Sindhudurg DCC Bank is a cooperative bank, so this recruitment should more precisely be described as a cooperative banking recruitment, rather than a Central Government or Maharashtra Government department recruitment.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | The Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd., Sindhudurg |
| Post | Clerk |
| Total Vacancies | 67 |
| Recruitment Type | Clerk Recruitment |
| Notification Date | 3 September 2026 |
| Application Start | 3 September 2026, 12:00 PM |
| Last Date | 17 September 2026, 11:59 PM |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Fee Payment | NEFT / IMPS / Account Transfer |
| Qualification | Graduate/Postgraduate with minimum 40% marks |
| Additional Qualification | Matriculation with Marathi as a subject |
| Age | 21 to 40 years |
| Probation | 18 months |
| Probation Stipend | ₹18,000/month |
| Selection | Online Exam + Personal Interview |
| Exam | 90 questions, 90 marks |
| Exam Duration | 75 minutes |
| Exam Language | English & Marathi |
| Job Location | Sindhudurg District, Maharashtra |
| Official Recruitment Portal | sindhudurgdcc.bank.in/recruitment2026 |
The bank has announced 67 vacancies exclusively for the Clerk post.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Vacancy 2026
A total of 67 Clerk posts have been announced.
| Post Name | Number of Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Clerk | 67 |
| Total | 67 |
No separate discipline-wise vacancy breakup has been reported in the notification.
Candidates should not confuse the 67 Clerk vacancies with the separate 32 Shipai/Peon recruitment conducted by the bank earlier in August 2026. The present recruitment is specifically for the Clerk cadre.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026 Important Dates
Candidates should carefully note the application schedule.
| Event | Date/Time |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 3 September 2026 |
| Online Registration Starts | 3 September 2026, 12:00 PM |
| Online Registration Ends | 17 September 2026, 11:59 PM |
| Fee Payment Last Date | 17 September 2026 |
| Hall Ticket | 7–10 days before examination |
| Online Examination | To be announced |
| Personal Interview | To be announced |
The exact online examination and interview dates have not been specified in the current recruitment information. Candidates should regularly check the Bank’s recruitment page for updates.
Don’t wait until the last evening
This application is slightly more complicated than a normal online fee payment because the examination fee has to be paid offline through NEFT, IMPS or account transfer, after which the transaction information and payment proof must be entered/uploaded with the application.
Therefore, applicants should complete the payment and application well before 17 September 2026.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Eligibility Criteria 2026
Candidates must satisfy the educational, language, age and other conditions prescribed for the Clerk post.
Educational Qualification
Applicants must possess:
- A Graduate or Post-Graduate degree in any discipline from a recognized university/institution.
- At least 40% marks in the qualifying degree.
- The candidate must have passed Matriculation/10th examination with Marathi as one of the subjects.
Preferred qualifications
The recruitment material indicates preference for candidates with qualifications in areas such as:
- B.Com
- B.A.
- B.Sc.
- B.Sc. IT
- B.Sc. Agriculture
- Mathematics
- Statistics
- Engineering
- Computer Applications
- BCA
- Other Computer/IT-related disciplines
Preference does not mean that candidates from other graduation disciplines are ineligible. The basic qualification remains graduation/postgraduation with the prescribed marks and Marathi requirement.
Is MS-CIT Required?
This point deserves special attention because information from the previous recruitment cycle is still circulating online.
The 2025 Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk advertisement specifically required MS-CIT or another government-recognized computer certification, with an exemption for candidates holding relevant Computer/IT degrees.
For the 2026 recruitment, currently published summaries of the new notification emphasize the graduate/postgraduate qualification and Marathi requirement. Candidates should therefore follow the 2026 notification, not automatically carry over every condition from the 2025 advertisement.
This is an excellent example of why copying eligibility information from last year’s recruitment can turn a perfectly good job post into a small SEO landmine.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Age Limit 2026
The prescribed age range is:
- Minimum age: 21 years
- Maximum age: 40 years
The current recruitment information identifies 31 August 2026 as the age reference date and gives the corresponding date-of-birth range as 1 September 1986 to 31 August 2005.
Important age-date discrepancy
There is an inconsistency in the published recruitment material: the age-limit section refers to 31 August 2026, while another general-instruction portion reportedly contains 31 August 2025.
Because the two dates produce different eligibility outcomes, candidates should verify the applicable cut-off date directly with Sindhudurg DCC Bank before submitting the application. Current recruitment sources consistently interpret the operative age date as 31 August 2026, but this should not be presented as an unquestionable fact while the inconsistency remains.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Domicile Requirement
The recruitment is focused on the Bank’s local area of operation, namely Sindhudurg district.
Current recruitment coverage states that candidates are required to be residents/domiciled in Sindhudurg district and that a domicile certificate is required as part of the application documentation.
Candidates should therefore keep their valid Sindhudurg domicile/residence documentation ready before beginning the application.
Some reports also mention a local-candidate preference under the applicable cooperative-sector rules. Because the exact implementation of that preference should be read from the current official recruitment document, applicants should not assume that a stated percentage automatically means all remaining posts are open nationally.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Salary 2026
The salary structure has two stages.
During Probation
Selected candidates will receive:
₹18,000 per month
The probation period is:
18 months
After Successful Completion of Probation
After completing the 18-month probation period, the probationary Clerk is assessed on factors including:
- Work performance
- Confidential reports
- Attendance
- Overall performance during probation
Only candidates whose performance is found satisfactory are considered for confirmation in the Bank’s services. After confirmation, the employee is placed in the regular Clerk grade and receives total emoluments according to the Bank’s applicable Clerk pay scale.
Important salary clarification
The current 2026 recruitment information does not clearly publish the exact post-confirmation Clerk pay scale. Therefore, websites claiming a specific regular basic-pay figure without citing the current notification should be treated cautiously.
For SEO and reader accuracy, it is better to write:
₹18,000/month during the 18-month probation period; regular Clerk-grade salary applies after successful confirmation as per the Bank’s pay scale.
rather than inventing an exact post-probation salary.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Application Fee 2026
The application/examination fee is:
₹763 + 18% GST = ₹900
The fee is non-refundable.
Payment method
Unlike many bank recruitment examinations where the fee is paid directly through an integrated payment gateway, the Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk recruitment requires payment through:
- NEFT
- IMPS
- Account Transfer
Candidates must retain the transaction details and provide the transaction ID/payment proof during the application process.
Fee summary
| Particular | Amount |
|---|---|
| Base Examination Fee | ₹763 |
| GST @ 18% | ₹137.34 |
| Rounded Total | ₹900 |
| Refundable? | No |
| Payment Mode | NEFT/IMPS/Account Transfer |
The published recruitment information indicates ₹900 for all categories, rather than providing separate fee exemptions by category.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Selection Process 2026
The selection process consists of two main stages:
Stage 1: Online Examination
Candidates first appear for the online written examination.
Stage 2: Personal Interview
Candidates who meet the prescribed examination cut-off are shortlisted for a personal interview conducted at Sindhudurg.
The final merit list is prepared using the combined performance in the online examination and interview.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Exam Pattern 2026
The online examination contains 90 questions carrying 90 marks.
The total examination time is 75 minutes.
| Subject | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| Agriculture Credit Supply and Three-Tier Structure | 35 | 35 |
| Banking and Co-operation | 30 | 30 |
| Agriculture and Rural Economy | 10 | 10 |
| General Knowledge & Current Affairs | 5 | 5 |
| Computer & Information Technology | 5 | 5 |
| Intelligence Test | 5 | 5 |
| Total | 90 | 90 |
The test is conducted in English and Marathi.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Exam: Qualifying Marks
Candidates generally need to obtain at least:
45 marks out of 90, or 50%
to become eligible for consideration for the interview.
However, the Bank reserves the right to increase or decrease the cut-off, so 45 marks should not be interpreted as a guaranteed interview score.
Final merit
The final merit list is prepared in descending order based on the combined marks obtained in the online examination and personal interview.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Exam Syllabus 2026
The examination is quite different from a conventional commercial-bank clerk test because a large proportion of the paper focuses on cooperative banking, agricultural credit and the rural economy.
1. Agriculture Credit Supply and Three-Tier Structure
This is the largest section with 35 marks.
Important preparation areas include:
- Agricultural credit
- Short-term agricultural credit
- Cooperative credit structure
- Three-tier cooperative credit system
- District Central Cooperative Banks
- State Cooperative Banks
- Primary Agricultural Credit Societies
- Rural credit institutions
- Agricultural finance
- Cooperative banking structure
2. Banking and Co-operation
This section carries 30 marks.
Candidates should prepare:
- Banking basics
- Cooperative banking
- Cooperative societies
- Banking terminology
- Functions of banks
- Deposits and advances
- Credit systems
- Cooperative principles
- Banking-related current developments
3. Agriculture and Rural Economy
This section carries 10 marks.
Topics may include:
- Indian agriculture
- Rural economy
- Agricultural development
- Rural employment
- Farmers and agricultural finance
- Rural development
- Agricultural markets
- Government agricultural initiatives
4. General Knowledge and Current Affairs
This section contains 5 questions.
Candidates should focus on:
- Maharashtra current affairs
- National current affairs
- Banking news
- Cooperative-sector developments
- Agriculture-related news
- Government schemes
- Important economic developments
5. Computer and Information Technology
This section contains 5 questions.
Preparation should include:
- Computer fundamentals
- Hardware and software
- Internet
- Networking basics
- MS Office
- Cybersecurity
- Digital banking
- Information technology basics
6. Intelligence Test
The final 5 questions assess intelligence/reasoning ability.
Preparation can include:
- Number series
- Analogy
- Classification
- Coding-decoding
- Logical reasoning
- Basic arithmetic reasoning
- Relationship problems
- Direction sense
The exact detailed syllabus should always be checked against the latest Bank instructions before the examination.
Why the Exam Pattern Is Important
The paper is heavily weighted toward the cooperative and agricultural banking ecosystem.
Agriculture Credit Supply and Three-Tier Structure + Banking and Co-operation + Agriculture and Rural Economy = 75 marks out of 90.
That means candidates preparing only from a generic IBPS Clerk book may leave a significant portion of the paper uncovered.
The smarter preparation strategy is to treat this examination as a cooperative banking + agricultural finance examination with supporting GK, computer and reasoning sections.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Examination Language
The online examination will be conducted in:
- English
- Marathi
This bilingual format is particularly useful for candidates comfortable with Marathi banking and cooperative-sector terminology.
Examination Centre
The personal interview is scheduled to be conducted at Sindhudurg.
The Bank will communicate the examination-related arrangements, including the online test centre and hall-ticket information, through its recruitment process.
Candidates should regularly monitor the official recruitment portal because the current notification does not specify the final online examination date.
Hall Ticket
The hall ticket is expected to be made available approximately 7 to 10 days before the examination date.
Since the exact examination date has not yet been announced, candidates should not rely on a fixed admit-card date.
The Bank may communicate hall-ticket information through the registered email address and its recruitment website.
Documents Required for Application
Candidates should keep the following documents ready:
- Recent colour photograph
- Signature
- 10th/Matriculation certificate or marksheet
- Graduation marksheets/certificate
- Postgraduate certificate, if applicable
- Domicile certificate
- Relevant category certificate, where applicable
- Payment transaction details
- Payment receipt/counterfoil/account-transfer proof
- Valid personal email ID
- Active mobile number
The recruitment information specifically mentions uploading payment proof and educational documents as part of the application process.
Photograph and Signature Requirements
Candidates should prepare their scanned:
- Colour photograph
- Signature
The published application instructions indicate that photographs/signatures should be prepared in the prescribed digital format and file-size range before starting the application. Current sources report a typical 80 KB to 200 KB range for the relevant uploaded files.
Applicants should follow the exact size and format displayed in the live application form if it differs from secondary instructions.
How to Apply for Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026
Candidates can follow these steps.
Step 1: Visit the official recruitment page
Open the Sindhudurg DCC Bank recruitment portal.
Step 2: Read the notification
Download and carefully read the Clerk Recruitment 2026 advertisement.
Step 3: Make the fee payment
Pay the ₹900 examination fee through the prescribed:
- NEFT
- IMPS
- Account Transfer
method.
Step 4: Save the transaction details
Note down:
- Transaction ID
- Date of transaction
- Amount
- Payment reference number
Also save a screenshot/counterfoil/payment receipt.
Step 5: Register online
Enter your:
- Name
- Mobile number
- Email address
- Other required details
Step 6: Complete the application
Enter personal, educational and other required information.
Step 7: Upload documents
Upload:
- Photograph
- Signature
- Educational certificates
- Domicile certificate
- Payment proof
- Other required documents
Step 8: Select examination preferences
Choose the permitted examination-centre preferences if requested by the application system.
Step 9: Verify the application
Carefully check:
- Name
- Date of birth
- Educational qualification
- Marks
- Domicile information
- Payment details
- Uploaded documents
Step 10: Submit the application
Submit the final application before 17 September 2026 at 11:59 PM.
Step 11: Save the application
Download and retain a copy of the completed application form and payment proof.
Applications should not be left until the final day because the fee-payment process itself involves an offline banking transaction.
Important Links: Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026
| Purpose | Link |
|---|---|
| Official Bank Website | Sindhudurg DCC Bank Official Website |
| Official Recruitment Portal | Clerk Recruitment 2026 Portal |
| Apply Online | Apply Online for Clerk Recruitment 2026 |
| Official Notification / Advertisement | Sindhudurg DCC Bank Recruitment Documents |
| Bank Contact Page | Sindhudurg DCC Bank Contact Information |
The Bank’s current website identifies the organization as The Sindhudurg District Co.OP Bank LTD., Sindhudurg and lists its head-office address at Sindhudurg Nagari, Maharashtra.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026: Key Points
Before applying, candidates should remember the following:
- 67 Clerk vacancies have been announced.
- The notification is dated 3 September 2026.
- Applications opened on 3 September 2026 at 12:00 PM.
- The last date is 17 September 2026 at 11:59 PM.
- The minimum age is 21 years.
- The maximum age is 40 years.
- Candidates need a graduate/postgraduate qualification.
- At least 40% marks are required.
- Marathi must have been a subject in the Matriculation examination.
- The application/examination fee is ₹900 including GST.
- Fee payment is through NEFT, IMPS or account transfer.
- The online exam contains 90 questions for 90 marks.
- The exam duration is 75 minutes.
- The exam is conducted in English and Marathi.
- Candidates generally need 50%/45 marks to be considered for interview shortlisting.
- The personal interview is conducted at Sindhudurg.
- The probation period is 18 months.
- The probation stipend is ₹18,000 per month.
- After satisfactory probation, candidates may be confirmed in the regular Clerk grade.
- The exact post-confirmation pay scale is not specified in the current recruitment information.
- The online examination date is yet to be announced.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026: Preparation Strategy
Candidates should avoid treating this as a generic banking examination.
Focus 1: Cooperative banking
Spend substantial preparation time on:
- Cooperative societies
- Three-tier cooperative credit structure
- DCCBs
- PACS
- State cooperative banks
- Cooperative principles
- Agricultural credit
Focus 2: Agriculture
Study:
- Agricultural finance
- Rural economy
- Agricultural development
- Rural credit
- Farmers’ schemes
- Agricultural markets
- Maharashtra agriculture
Focus 3: Banking
Revise:
- Banking terminology
- Deposits
- Loans
- Interest
- Credit
- Digital banking
- Basic banking regulations
- Cooperative banking
Focus 4: Current affairs
Give special attention to:
- Maharashtra
- Sindhudurg
- Banking
- Cooperatives
- Agriculture
- Rural development
- Economy
Focus 5: Computer
Prepare the basics thoroughly rather than spending excessive time on advanced programming.
Focus 6: Intelligence
Practice short objective questions regularly because only five marks are allocated, but these can be relatively quick marks.
Is Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment a Government Job?
Sindhudurg DCC Bank is a District Central Cooperative Bank, operating in the cooperative banking sector. It is not equivalent to a Central Government department recruitment such as SSC, Railway or UPSC.
Therefore, it is more accurate to describe the vacancy as a cooperative bank recruitment / banking-sector job rather than a conventional Central or State Government job.
The Maharashtra State Cooperative Banks Association identifies Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank as a district-level cooperative bank serving the entire Sindhudurg district.
Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026 FAQs
| How many Clerk vacancies are available? |
|---|
| There are 67 Clerk vacancies in the 2026 recruitment drive. |
| When did the application process start? |
| Online registration started on 3 September 2026 at 12:00 PM. |
| What is the last date to apply? |
| The application deadline is 17 September 2026 at 11:59 PM. |
| What is the educational qualification? |
| Candidates need a Graduate or Post-Graduate degree in any discipline with at least 40% marks and must have passed Matriculation with Marathi as one of the subjects. |
| What is the age limit? |
| The reported age limit is 21 to 40 years, with the current recruitment material treating 31 August 2026 as the cut-off date. However, an internal inconsistency has been reported in the document, so applicants should verify the applicable date with the Bank. |
| What is the Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk salary? |
| Selected candidates receive a ₹18,000 monthly stipend during the 18-month probation period. After satisfactory completion of probation and confirmation, they are placed in the Bank’s regular Clerk grade. |
| What is the application fee? |
| The fee is ₹900, comprising ₹763 plus 18% GST. It is non-refundable. |
| How is the fee paid? |
| The fee is paid through NEFT, IMPS or account transfer, rather than simply relying on an online card/UPI payment gateway. |
| What is the selection process? |
Selection consists of:
|
| How many questions are asked in the exam? |
| There are 90 questions carrying 90 marks. |
| What is the duration of the exam? |
| The online examination lasts 75 minutes. |
| Is the exam conducted in Marathi? |
| Yes. The examination is conducted in English and Marathi. |
| What is the qualifying score? |
| Candidates generally need 45 out of 90 marks, or 50%, to be considered for interview shortlisting. The Bank may revise the cut-off. |
| When will the Clerk exam be conducted? |
| The exact examination date has not yet been announced in the currently available recruitment information. |
| When will the hall ticket be released? |
| The hall ticket is expected approximately 7–10 days before the examination date. |
| Where will the interview be held? |
| The personal interview will be conducted at Sindhudurg. |
| Is the Clerk post permanent? |
| The recruitment provides for an 18-month probation period. After satisfactory performance during probation, the candidate can be considered for confirmation in the Bank’s regular Clerk grade. Confirmation is not automatic. |
| Is Sindhudurg domicile required? |
| Current recruitment information indicates that the recruitment is intended for residents/domicile holders of Sindhudurg district, with domicile documentation required during application. Candidates should verify the exact local eligibility clause in the current official notification before applying. |
The Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026 offers 67 Clerk vacancies for eligible graduates and postgraduates seeking a career in cooperative banking in Maharashtra’s Sindhudurg district.
The recruitment stands out because its examination is heavily focused on agricultural credit, cooperative banking and the rural economy, rather than following the standard pattern of a typical commercial-bank clerical examination. Out of 90 marks, 75 marks are devoted to Agriculture Credit Supply and Three-Tier Structure, Banking and Co-operation, and Agriculture and Rural Economy.
Candidates must have a graduate or postgraduate degree with at least 40% marks and must have studied Marathi at the Matriculation level. The age range is reported as 21 to 40 years, although applicants should take special care with the age cut-off because the published document reportedly contains conflicting reference dates.
The application window is relatively short, running from 3 September to 17 September 2026. The ₹900 examination fee must be paid through NEFT, IMPS or account transfer, making it especially important not to leave the application until the final hours.
Selected candidates receive ₹18,000 per month during the 18-month probation period. After satisfactory completion of probation, they can be considered for confirmation in the Bank’s regular Clerk grade, although the current notification does not clearly publish the exact post-confirmation pay scale.
Candidates should rely primarily on the official Sindhudurg DCC Bank recruitment portal for the final notification, application form, hall ticket, examination date, corrigenda and other updates.
Some Important Useful Links
| Apply Online | Click Here |
|---|---|
| Download Notification | Click Here |
| Official Website | Click Here |